Event in 2021

NAC 2021 Composer

NAC 2021 Composer

'POETIC MOVE' - World Premiere Concert for Piano with Multimedia, New Arts Collaboration 2021

featuring visual/multimedia works with new piano music by living composers

(Live Streaming + In-Person)  

Ticket available Now: oldfirstconcerts.org/performance/ting-luo-sunday-november-7-at-4-pm/

Add Facebook Event: fb.me/e/1WUFKmfmB

Venue: Old First Concerts, 1751 Sacramento Street, SF, CA 94109  

November 7th, 4 p.m.(PT)  


Premiere Works as following, 

Cornkind for piano and tape by Christopher Cerrone 

Around for piano and audio playback by Julie Barwick  with The Corner, by Nicki Davis 

Six Threads for piano and multimedia by Danny Clay  

How Deep is the Valley for piano and interactive electronics  by Brett Austin Eastman and Visual Artist Joshua Curry  

WORDS for piano and multimedia by Composer Belinda Reynolds and Visual Artist Charles Woodman  

LE NUOVE FORME for piano and multimedia by Composer Valerio Sannicandro and Visual Artist Wioleta Kaminska 

Mu Absence for piano and multimedia by Chatori Shimizu  

Hypothesis for piano and multimedia by Ting Luo and Visual Artist Loraine Wible 

FOOTSTEPS for solo piano and multimedia by Jean Ahn and Visual Artist Jo Ho


Subscribe our email list or Follow NAC on Facebook to receive event and future collaboration updates!

Past Event

New Music by Minority Composers and Performers - NAC Benefit Concert and Open Discussion

Virtual Event - Live Streaming via Center of New Music 

New Arts Collaboration is presenting a concert+discussion with wonderful performers and panelists lineup this coming Thursday 7 PM(PT) via @c4newmusic 

Live-streaming and after-concert discussion(Zoom) with guest panelists Emily Koh, Vera Ivanovo, Juhi Bansal, Chen Yi, Kathleen Supove and Nicole Brancato! 

Join in us to giving voices for the community! This event is benefiting to NAC World Premiere on Nov. 7th.

Concert details: NAC benefit concert featuring works by living composers, performers and artists from minority communities including women artists and artists of color, followed by an open discussion via Zoom with artist panelists and guests. By giving voice and visibility to women artists and artists of color, NAC is dedicated to creating racial and cultural equity in the music and arts field. Pianist Eunmi Ko, Ting Luo and a few other wonderful musicians, including Kathleen Supove(pianist), Chia Jui(Erhu) will be performing works by Emily Koh, Chen Yi, Li Yuan-Qing, Jean Ahn, Reena Esmail and so on. NAC will premiere two multimedia piano pieces Snow and Crossroad from FOOTSTEPS by Jean Ahn and video artist Jo Ho. Other premiere pieces include Lost in.., sound and music by Ting Luo, visuals by Marco Pinter, and FIELDS OF REPRESSION, piano duo by Ting Luo and Gloria Damijan. This event is co-hosted by Contemporary Art Music Project, and Network for New Music.

Concert Date and Time: September 30th(Thursday), 7 PM (PT) 

After-Concert Panel Discussion(8 PM-PT): 


Meeting ID: 883 6841 6393 

Passcode: nac


Reserve Tickets for both Zoom and Concert on Eventbrite (Free Tickets and Donation suggested)

View Event on Center for New Music

Add Facebook Event

View Program

Artists Panel Discussion

How Interdisciplinary Approaches Inspire and Impact Music Creation, Performance and Education
(Live Streaming Event) 

A New Music Event features key presenters Motoko Honda, Danny Clay and Mary Prescott, presented by NAC artists with MTNA-CAPMT.  

Admission: Free.

The panelists from various artistic disciplines will explore the combinations of artistic and practical approach of interdisciplinary art when it comes to music composition, teaching and performing. Artists will share teaching methods of applying sound, voice and body movement to enhance students’ music learning. In addition, the panelists will engage in a conversation about the possibilities of bringing artistic expression by incorporating music into visual arts, film and multimedia.

The San Luis Obispo Museum of Art’s Digital Shorts Film Festival 

(Online Event) 

April 2–4

SNOW, a multimedia piano solo piece

Director | Pianist: Ting Luo

Composer Jean Ahn

Visual Artist Jo Ho 


More info: https://sloma.org/exhibition/digital-shorts/